Special Education
Special education is specially designed instruction based on the needs of an individual student. As required by law, School District 197 provides a free, appropriate public education to about 900 students with disabilities from birth through age 21 who attend both public and private schools. A team develops, implements and reviews each student’s individual program. Please see School District 197’s Special Education section for more information.

Heritage's Special Education team is dedicated to helping each individual child achieve success. Staff are devoted to students and leave no stone unturned in their quest to help each one achieve his or her potential.

The teacher teams for each House at Heritage have a Special Education teacher. Other Special Education teachers at Heritage help students with speech and language, and other special needs.


HERITAGE SPECIAL EDUCATION TEACHERS

Thomas Butler
651-403-XXXX | thomas.butler@isd197.org | about me

Katie Challifour
, Speech and Language
651-403-7497 | katherine.challifour@isd197.org | bio

Madeline Deitchler, 6th Grade - Maroon House
651-403-7400 | madeline.deitchler@isd197.org | webpage

Kelly Dodge, 7th Grade - Maroon House
651-403-7400 | kelly.dodge@isd197.org | webpage

Stacy Dreelan, Speech and Language
651-403-7498 | stacy.dreelan@isd197.org | bio

Jennica Elliot, Occupational Therapist
651-403-7847 | jennica.elliott@isd197.org

Courtney Finn
651-403-7400 | courtney.finn@isd197.org | webpage

Colleen Fecht
651-403-7431 | colleen.fecht@isd197.org | about me

Hannah Ibs 
651-403-XXXX | hannah.ibs@isd197.org | about me

Kimberlee Perrault, School Psychologist
651-403-7830 | kimberlee.perrault@isd197.org

Jason Strouf
651-403-7400 | jason.strouf@isd197.org | webpage

Jennifer Veenendall, Occupational Therapist
651-403-7400 | jennifer.veenendall@isd197.org

.

STAFF BIOS

Dreelan

Stacy Dreelan
I have been a speech-language pathologist since 1996.  I received my Bachelor’s of Science Degree in Communication Disorders from Minnesota State University, Mankato in 1994 and received my Master’s of Science degree in Speech-Language Pathology from the University of Hawaii, Manoa in 1998.  I have worked with students with communication disabilities within ISD 197 since 2001.

I have 2 girls that attend school within ISD 197.  For fun, I like to spend time on our boat with my husband and kids.  I also enjoy jogging, reading and watching my kids play sports.

 Challifour

Katherine Challifour
I have been a speech and language pathologist at Heritage E-STEM Middle School since 1999.  I earned my Bachelors of Arts in German and Economics in 1995 from University of Wisconsin – Madison.  I returned to school and earned a Masters of Arts in Communication Disorders in 1999, from the University of Wisconsin – River Falls. 

Outside of school, I enjoy reading, hiking, traveling and spending time with my family.